I Love A Good Parade

It’s been a while. 

Moving/job stuff/~LIFE~ really knocked me out, and I’ve been feeling pretty detached from social media. 

It’s also hard when you barely change out of lounge pants, or when you do, you’re just running out for a quick errand and don’t have anything to say or anyone to photograph your outfit. 
But today? Today there was a parade. And I love me a good parade. 
Memorial Day has roots in giving proper thanks to the union soldiers who sacrificed themselves for my heritage – and that’s how I treat this day, since I’d hate to think that how things are today is what all fallen soldiers were dying for (let’s be real).
I was feelin’ frumpy but wore my airplane dress, a hair flower, some sandals, and borrowed my madre’s red Ray-Bans. You’ll see my face is too big but oh well. 

Plane dress because Air Force, get it?! ✈️


And yes that’s a Captain America in the background. 

Back at my madre’s I ran under the sprinkler for a while before getting some weaving done. 


Turns out my dog is hella obsessed with watermelon, and is super gentle in grabbing the pieces. 

So much watermelon. So much vegan soul food and BBQ. I’ve been ready for bed since 8.
I had a great day and am definitely feeling more human. I have a crazy week ahead but be expecting more updates again. 
How did you spend your Memorial Day?

One thought on “I Love A Good Parade

Leave a comment